Font size: [A] [A] [A]

Government employees to vote on insurance board

V.I. government employees can vote for members of the Government Employees Service Commission Group Health Insurance Board between 12:01 a.m. Dec. 13 and noon Dec. 14.

Two members - one from each district - will be elected to serve on the board.

This year, employees can cast their votes via the Internet or by phone.

Additional information relative to the voting process may be obtained from each respective department or agency's Human Resources officer.

Candidates from St. Croix are:

- John Abramson Jr., V.I. Elections System.

- Patricia Oliver, V.I. Education Department.

- Beverly Joseph, Lt. Governor's Office.

Candidates from St. Thomas-St. John are:

- Gary Smith, V.I. Health Department.

- Andre Dorsey, V.I. Fire Service.

- Donna Frett-Gregory, V.I. Education Department.

- Darien Wheatley, V.I. Justice Department.

For additional information, contact Michael Trotman at 774-8588 ext. 5104 or Lisa Antal at 718-8588 ext. 4022.

We welcome user discussion on our site, under the following guidelines:

To comment you must first create a profile and sign-in with a verified DISQUS account or social network ID. Sign up here.

Comments in violation of the rules will be denied, and repeat violators will be banned. Please help police the community by flagging offensive comments for our moderators to review. By posting a comment, you agree to our full terms and conditions. Click here to read terms and conditions.

Best of the VI

Best of the VI: After more than 100,000 text and Facebook votes were cast, it is time to unveil the winners.

Daily News E-Edition

Try our e-newspaper delivered to you every day

Island Trader

Good stuff, best buys, great fun

Crucian Trader

Celebrating St. Croix History, Culture and People

Island Action

Your complete guide to where to go and what to do this week in the Virgin Islands.